Popping in to help you

Click here to edit title

Click here to edit subtitle

Resume

2003 – Present                                                                                  
Personal Assistant/Organizer/Life Coaching

Freelance support assistant handling such responsibilities as setting up individualized computer software for home offices, following up with inputting information, establishing filing systems, and internet research.  Maintain and upgrade systems and do whatever is required to fine-tune a well-functioning home office for my clients. Helped organize and de-clutter many homes, working closely with my clients to help them set up their homes with their preferences in mind at all times.

September 2003 – September 2004                                       
Home Office Assistant

Worked flexible hours for an entertainment industry family at their Beverly Hills home.Set up systems to help the household run more efficiently. These included establishing calendars and schedules for all members, including seven children, and responsibility for communicating and dealing with staff, contractors, business associates, friends and family members in the day-to-day lives of a large and extremely busy household.

September 2001 – January 2003                                            
Personal Assistant

Ran home office, and household for major film industry entertainer in Brentwood.  Handled all travel arrangements, reservations for a large variety of activities, and anything else that was required for my boss and her extended family. Specifically, I ran the home office, and oversaw the staff and all incoming vendors. In the office my duties included handling phones, interfacing with business managers, agents, publicists, et al, to computers, filing, shipping, and generally keeping the office running smoothly.
 

September 1984 – June 2000                                                             
Personal Assistant/Nanny

Initially hired as a nanny by two lawyers, I quickly became responsible for the day-to-day lives of a 2 week old girl and 2 1/2 year old boy.  This lasted until they were 16 and 18 years old.  During that time I also became home business assistant for both husband and wife in their respective law firms. I have enjoyed watching both children grow and mature; and attended both of their college graduations.

Education

Born and educated in England, I have an Associate Arts Degree in Liberal Arts, with numerous courses in psychology. 

           
Other

I update my knowledge of computers by take ongoing computer classes. I enjoy reading, traveling, exercise and hiking.  I like being challenged, learning, and believe that a good sense of humor allows my clients and I to sort through what they’re needs are with ease.  I have excellent references. I can send you my packet of information on request.